create output with 0kb file !

For developers writing C++, Fortran, Java, code who have questions or comments to make.

Moderators: silvia, selimgunay, Moderators

Post Reply
farhadghazi
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 21, 2016 8:02 am
Location: islamic azad university of science and research tehran,iran

create output with 0kb file !

Post by farhadghazi » Tue Sep 13, 2016 1:24 am

I am using OpenSees 2.5.0 . To get an output,the output file is created but contains no data with 0kb output. what's the problem?
(windows 10/64-bit)

fmk
Site Admin
Posts: 5866
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:33 pm
Location: UC Berkeley
Contact:

Re: create output with 0kb file !

Post by fmk » Wed Sep 14, 2016 8:19 am

the program may be crashing in the exit process before the recorders are closed due to some bug in the code .. if you issue a "remove recorders" command as the last line of the script the files will be closed. if you send the script i can try and determine the offending pice of code and fix it.

aisier
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 2:27 am
Location: suzhou university of techlogy

Re: create output with 0kb file !

Post by aisier » Wed Oct 25, 2017 6:46 pm

fmk wrote:
> the program may be crashing in the exit process before the recorders are
> closed due to some bug in the code .. if you issue a "remove
> recorders" command as the last line of the script the files will be
> closed. if you send the script i can try and determine the offending pice
> of code and fix it.
hi,frank
how can i send you the script?

Post Reply