Is Win64 Supported?

For developers writing C++, Fortran, Java, code who have questions or comments to make.

Moderators: silvia, selimgunay, Moderators

Post Reply
hanleoleo
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 11:29 pm
Location: Wuhan University

Is Win64 Supported?

Post by hanleoleo » Thu Jul 30, 2015 11:17 pm

Hi, all.

I've viewed a few topics about compiling problems on Win64, and (http://opensees.berkeley.edu/OpenSees/d ... builds.php) says only Unix and Win32 are supported.

Who can please tell me if Win64 is ok? If yes, what should I specially pay attention to besides having correct code and corresponding 64-bit Tcl?

Thanks a lot.

fmk
Site Admin
Posts: 5866
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:33 pm
Location: UC Berkeley
Contact:

Re: Is Win64 Supported?

Post by fmk » Thu Aug 06, 2015 2:06 pm

there is a whole directory maintaned by others for the Win64 bit compilation. it may not work with existing codes depending on when they last updated it, but the problems will be related to missing class files which you can add to the projects quite simply on your own.

jjames
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Is Win64 Supported?

Post by jjames » Mon Aug 10, 2015 12:06 am

I try the Win64 bit but not working, but Win32 bit is fined.

jesicarese
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 1:33 am
Contact:

Re: Is Win64 Supported?

Post by jesicarese » Tue Aug 11, 2015 1:42 am

Do not know more about this operating system, but my experience is that 32bit is good to use, because finding 32bit supported applications is easy than finding 64bit.
Last edited by jesicarese on Mon Aug 17, 2015 10:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

hanleoleo
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 11:29 pm
Location: Wuhan University

Re: Is Win64 Supported?

Post by hanleoleo » Thu Aug 13, 2015 5:45 am

Thanks very much!
I finally borrowed a 32-bit computer...

romikurniawan
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 2:10 am

Re: Is Win64 Supported?

Post by romikurniawan » Tue Oct 06, 2015 2:24 am

I use Win64 bit and it fine here...

angelanavejas
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:53 pm

Re: Is Win64 Supported?

Post by angelanavejas » Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:24 pm

No I don't think so.

akisingh
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 3:58 am
Contact:

Re: Is Win64 Supported?

Post by akisingh » Sat Nov 21, 2015 4:04 am

In window 64 its working but you need to modify your code and memory size, this one well work in win 32.
Happy my own windows.

fmk
Site Admin
Posts: 5866
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:33 pm
Location: UC Berkeley
Contact:

Re: Is Win64 Supported?

Post by fmk » Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:45 am

win64 works BUT YOU NEED TO INSTALL TCL64 .. if 32 bit is working and 64 is not it means you installed the wrong version of tcl.

johnys
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 4:10 pm

Re: Is Win64 Supported?

Post by johnys » Sat Apr 23, 2016 4:17 pm

It works if you change the memory code.

germanparts
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2021 3:09 am
Location: Dubai
Contact:

Re: Is Win64 Supported?

Post by germanparts » Fri Jan 15, 2021 3:23 am

Yes! it supports.
Owned by Naser Mohsin Auto Spare Parts LLC, German Parts is one of the biggest online dealer of Auto spare parts in Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

teenaagnel
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 7:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Is Win64 Supported?

Post by teenaagnel » Wed Feb 03, 2021 7:28 pm

Once you install TCL64, it works absolutely fine!

Post Reply