Compiling Opensees Without Tcl

For developers writing C++, Fortran, Java, code who have questions or comments to make.

Moderators: silvia, selimgunay, Moderators

Post Reply
ArdalanNejat
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 3:56 am
Location: Shiraz University
Contact:

Compiling Opensees Without Tcl

Post by ArdalanNejat » Fri Aug 16, 2013 9:36 pm

I'm trying to write a code in C++ and use opensees in it, so i want to build opensees without tcl,
is this even POSSIBLE?
if it is, how?

fmk
Site Admin
Posts: 5883
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:33 pm
Location: UC Berkeley
Contact:

Re: Compiling Opensees Without Tcl

Post by fmk » Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:55 am

it is .. look at the main.cpp in EXAMPLES/Example1 in the source code.

ArdalanNejat
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 3:56 am
Location: Shiraz University
Contact:

Re: Compiling Opensees Without Tcl

Post by ArdalanNejat » Wed Sep 18, 2013 11:53 pm

thank you so much for being responsive, would you please guide me a little bit more, I mean I tried to build this example but some errors showed up about reference errors :| thanks in advance,

cobalt
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 11:52 pm
Location: Chongqing Jiaotong University,Chongqing,China

Re: Compiling Opensees Without Tcl

Post by cobalt » Mon Nov 25, 2013 6:43 pm

I have the same question with you, and have no idear of it.

ArdalanNejat
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 3:56 am
Location: Shiraz University
Contact:

Re: Compiling Opensees Without Tcl

Post by ArdalanNejat » Sat Nov 30, 2013 3:11 am

Dear cobalt,
I figured out how to build it,
here is how:
1:use 32bit windows
2:use visual studio (because it uses visual C++ compiler)
3:create a new solution
4:add source files which are in quickmain project to it as source file(main.cpp,elemen_API.cpp,vc2005.cpp)
5:find all header files *.h files in a good revision (5563 is good) then copy them into a new directory(e.g headers)
6:find all *.lib files and copy them into new directory(e.g library)
7:adress "headers" directory as additional dependency in project properties(properties\config...properties\C\C++\general\additional include directory)
8:adress "library" directory as additional library directory
9:name all libs (about 37libs) as input for additional dependencies
if you got c4996 error then navigate to project properties and set sdl check to none and warning level to OFF and then surely the things going to work correctly contact me if any other thing shown up! good luck

Post Reply