MVLEM element works in Mac but not in Windows

For posts concerning the documentation, errors, ommissions, general comments, etc.

Moderators: silvia, selimgunay, Moderators

Post Reply
AnaLuisa
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 11:25 am
Location: ugr

MVLEM element works in Mac but not in Windows

Post by AnaLuisa » Tue Nov 29, 2016 5:26 am

I am using the MVLEM element to model reinforced concrete wall panels in a tall building. The model is working on Mac under static and dynamic analysis without any problems. Now I am trying to conduct an IDA analysis for which I had to use a Windows PC. When I run the model on Windows, the program shuts down when it reaches the MVLEM element. I downloaded the example from Berkeleys website, http://opensees.berkeley.edu/wiki/index ... r_RC_Walls, and had the same problem. I also tried in other Windows PCs having the same error. I would be very thankful if you could help me or suggest me how to solve this problem.

paysheen
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 4:18 am
Location: Tehran Polytechnique

Re: MVLEM element works in Mac but not in Windows

Post by paysheen » Wed Feb 28, 2018 1:47 am

Are you using opensees or openseesMP????

Post Reply