Set Deformed condition to a initial condition.

For posts concerning the documentation, errors, ommissions, general comments, etc.

Moderators: silvia, selimgunay, Moderators

Post Reply
sshobit
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 10:36 pm
Location: IIT Kanpur

Set Deformed condition to a initial condition.

Post by sshobit » Wed Jul 20, 2016 4:54 am

Hi all,
I have performed a pushover over analysis and obtained my results. Now I want to perform a dynamic analysis on a deformed structure as a result of pushover analysis.
Is this is possible to do that in Opensees ? if yes then how ??
Please help me guys, A BIG Thanks in advance

fmk
Site Admin
Posts: 5866
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:33 pm
Location: UC Berkeley
Contact:

Re: Set Deformed condition to a initial condition.

Post by fmk » Mon Aug 22, 2016 4:32 pm

yes .. just start a dynamic analysis (reset time to 0.0 unless you add a lot of 0's to timeseries) and probably set the loads that got you there constant, i.e. loadConst -time 0.0


Post Reply