which command for which version?

For posts concerning the documentation, errors, ommissions, general comments, etc.

Moderators: silvia, selimgunay, Moderators

Post Reply
sghanaatpishe
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:27 pm
Location: university of science and culture

which command for which version?

Post by sghanaatpishe » Sun Mar 29, 2015 12:21 am

how could i know which command is available in my opensees version?
for example is "steel4" available in opensees 2.4.0?

fmk
Site Admin
Posts: 5866
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:33 pm
Location: UC Berkeley
Contact:

Re: which command for which version?

Post by fmk » Fri Apr 03, 2015 8:57 am

the only way to see what is there or not is to try it or look at the changeLog.

sghanaatpishe
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:27 pm
Location: university of science and culture

Re: which command for which version?

Post by sghanaatpishe » Wed Apr 15, 2015 7:58 am

thank you

malaplante
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 6:56 am
Location: Université de Sherbrooke

Re: which command for which version?

Post by malaplante » Wed May 06, 2015 6:54 am

When the uniaxialmaterial Steel4 will be available in OpenSees ? I would like to try with my model.

fmk
Site Admin
Posts: 5866
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:33 pm
Location: UC Berkeley
Contact:

Re: which command for which version?

Post by fmk » Wed May 06, 2015 8:32 am

it is avail now in the versions avail from the website .. i just have not made a formal release containing it .. i place new code in minor updates that i place on-line to allow others to test.

malaplante
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 6:56 am
Location: Université de Sherbrooke

Re: which command for which version?

Post by malaplante » Thu May 07, 2015 3:52 am

I downloaded the last version 2.4.5 and the command is unavailable. There is something I'm doing wrong.

fmk
Site Admin
Posts: 5866
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:33 pm
Location: UC Berkeley
Contact:

Re: which command for which version?

Post by fmk » Mon Sep 28, 2015 10:56 am

2.4.6 is the current version

tinaruby
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 1:53 am
Contact:

Re: which command for which version?

Post by tinaruby » Mon Apr 04, 2016 1:55 am

fmk wrote:
> the only way to see what is there or not is to try it or look at the
> changeLog.
yes

yennhikorea
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 11:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: which command for which version?

Post by yennhikorea » Fri Apr 29, 2016 12:22 am

malaplante wrote:
> I downloaded the last version 2.4.5 and the command is unavailable. There
> is something I'm doing wrong.
Thank for sharing

mohammadjjj
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:00 pm

which command for Modal Damping in V.2.5?

Post by mohammadjjj » Tue May 10, 2016 4:30 pm

I'm searching about MODAL DAMPING Command in Opensees (or applying Modal Damping) in Opensees Version 2.5. which has just released,
Would you please help me ? Pleaseeee

MaryJones
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 1:54 am

Re: which command for which version?

Post by MaryJones » Wed May 11, 2016 2:44 am

Check the change log to see which command comes under which version.

shahsavan
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 1:38 pm
Contact:

Re: which command for which version?

Post by shahsavan » Mon Jun 12, 2017 1:41 pm

2.4.6 is the current version?

redvenom
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 3:40 pm

Re: which command for which version?

Post by redvenom » Thu Jun 06, 2019 3:47 pm

malaplante wrote:
> When the uniaxialmaterial Steel4 will be available in OpenSees ? I would
> like to try with my model.



Do we have an answer to this yet?

londonlad
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2019 7:14 am

Re: which command for which version?

Post by londonlad » Fri Oct 04, 2019 7:17 am

same as the above?

criswizard
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2020 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: which command for which version?

Post by criswizard » Fri Feb 21, 2020 12:31 pm

I think that is the only way to try
webdaran company , web design , SEO , digital marketing
سئو سایت
قیمت سئو سایت
طراحی سایت

Post Reply