when I use the wipeAnalysis?

For posts concerning the documentation, errors, ommissions, general comments, etc.

Moderators: silvia, selimgunay, Moderators

Post Reply
nicola27
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:10 am
Location: PUCP Lima

when I use the wipeAnalysis?

Post by nicola27 » Sun Dec 16, 2012 12:38 am

when I use the wipeAnalysis?

fmk
Site Admin
Posts: 5866
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:33 pm
Location: UC Berkeley
Contact:

Re: when I use the wipeAnalysis?

Post by fmk » Wed Jan 02, 2013 12:06 pm

it is required if you switch from a static analysis to a transient analysis or vica-versa .. typically invoked after the gravity loads have been applied to a model before a transient analysis is run.

fmk
Site Admin
Posts: 5866
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:33 pm
Location: UC Berkeley
Contact:

Re: when I use the wipeAnalysis?

Post by fmk » Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:30 pm

you only need a wipeAnalysis if you are going from a static to transient or transient to static. if you are just changing things such as algorithm, integrator, etc. within an analysis you do not need it.
in fact you don't want it (if you do issue the command, you must rebuild the analysis from scratch, i.e. commands for all the components)

Post Reply