Output not being recorded

Forum for OpenSees users to post questions, comments, etc. on the use of the OpenSees interpreter, OpenSees.exe

Moderators: silvia, selimgunay, Moderators

Post Reply
Jedidiah
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2020 11:01 pm

Output not being recorded

Post by Jedidiah » Tue Dec 29, 2020 3:59 am

Hi,

I am running a PO analysis on a simple lumped mass model, and the analysis runs, but the displacement at the top node, and the reaction at the base are not being recorded. How do I get it to be recorded?

Also, the following warning comes up when the gravity analysis runs.
WARNING: analysis .. existing TransientAnalysis exists => wipeAnalysis not invoked, problems may arise
How do I solve this?


This is the code:


wipe;
model BasicBuilder -ndm 2 -ndf 3;

set ht_fl 3.0 ;
set ki 550 ;
set mx 1000 ;
set g 9.81 ;
set mn 1e-9;

node 1 0.0 0.0 ;
node 2 0.0 3.0 -mass $mx $mn 0.;

fix 1 1 1 1;

geomTransf Linear 1;
element elasticBeamColumn 1 1 2 100 $ki 1000 1;

# --------------------------- EV Analysis -----------------------------------
set lambda [eigen 1]
set T [expr 2.0*3.14/(pow($lambda,0.5))]
puts $T ;

# --------------------------- GL Analysis -----------------------------------

pattern Plain 100 Linear {
load 2 0.0 [expr -1.0*$mx*$g] 0.0 ;
}
initialize;
constraints Plain;
numberer RCM;
system BandGeneral;
test NormDispIncr 1.0e-6 6;
algorithm Newton;
set NstepGravity 10;
set DGravity [expr 1./$NstepGravity];
integrator LoadControl $DGravity;
analysis Static;
analyze $NstepGravity ;
loadConst -time 0.0 ;
puts "Gravity analysis Done!"

# --------------------------- PO Analysis -----------------------------------
recorder Node -file D_R.out -time -node 2 -dof 1 disp;
recorder Node -file Vb.out -time -node 1 -dof 1 reaction;

puts "Running Pushover..."
set lat1 1.0;

pattern Plain 200 Linear {
load 2 $lat1 0.0 0.0;
}

set IDctrlNode 2;
set IDctrlDOF 1;
set Dmax [expr 0.1*$ht_fl];
set Dincr [expr 0.001*$ht_fl];

constraints Plain;
numberer RCM;
system BandGeneral;
test NormDispIncr 1.0e-5 500;
#test NormDispIncr 1.0e-6 20 1;
algorithm KrylovNewton;
integrator DisplacementControl $IDctrlNode $IDctrlDOF $Dincr;
analysis Static;
set Nsteps [expr int($Dmax/$Dincr)];
set ok [analyze $Nsteps];
if {$ok == 0} {
puts "Pushover analysis Done!"
}


Thank you!

selimgunay
Posts: 913
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 8:50 pm
Location: University of California, Berkeley

Re: Output not being recorded

Post by selimgunay » Wed Dec 30, 2020 11:42 am

Is the pushiver analysis completed? You can add an exit command to the very bottom of your script and see if there is data in the recorder output files

mfarazmand
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 3:59 am
Location: University of Sydney

Re: Output not being recorded

Post by mfarazmand » Mon Jan 18, 2021 4:07 pm

Hi, I have about 3000 output files and I wrote the command "setMaxOpenFiles 5000" in the program. Given that the program considers the output file until 2048, but provides all the output. Do you think the results are correct?

Post Reply