Modeshape Plots not Responding

Forum for OpenSees users to post questions, comments, etc. on the use of the OpenSees interpreter, OpenSees.exe

Moderators: silvia, selimgunay, Moderators

Post Reply
ffilippi
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 3:31 pm
Location: California

Modeshape Plots not Responding

Post by ffilippi » Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:42 am

Hi I'm new to OpenSees, just installed the software, I hope I'm posting this to the right place.

I am going through some of the examples.
I try to run this one: http://opensees.berkeley.edu/wiki/index ... -bay_frame
but I get my modeshape plot windows not responding so I have to restart OpenSees.

Using just the "recorder display" command I get the same issue. I attach a figure: https://imgur.com/a/jv3xDEF
(http://opensees.berkeley.edu/OpenSees/m ... al/260.htm)

Is this maybe some tcl compatibility issue with windows10?

Thanks

fmk
Site Admin
Posts: 5866
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:33 pm
Location: UC Berkeley
Contact:

Re: Modeshape Plots not Responding

Post by fmk » Tue Jun 19, 2018 3:19 am

yes .. we can't really keep the graphics parts operational .. best record them and use matlab

ffilippi
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 3:31 pm
Location: California

Re: Modeshape Plots not Responding

Post by ffilippi » Tue Jun 19, 2018 2:10 pm

Thank you for your reply. This is my current plan.

Post Reply