using openseespy in Dynamo

Forum for asking and answering questions related to use of the OpenSeesPy module

Moderators: silvia, selimgunay, Moderators

Post Reply
HadiMoosaviOpen
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:56 pm
Location: University of Alberta

using openseespy in Dynamo

Post by HadiMoosaviOpen » Thu Feb 29, 2024 9:20 am

I am looking at using OpenSeesPy inside Dynamo for Revit.
As you may know, Dynamo is a Visual Programming Language which accepts python scripts in it. The reason I am doing this to be able to use some computational design capabilities of Dynamo.
I have used these lines to do it.

import sys
import clr
sys.path.append(r"C:\Users\HMoosavi\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python311\Lib\site-packages")
import openseespy.opensees

Unfortunately, this fails. I think the problem is that Dynamo uses CPython3 and there is a Python version inconsistency.

Do you have any suggestions to resolve this?

One thing that came to my mind is to ask Python in Dynamo to change the text in a python and run it through cmd which has Python 3.11
I would appreciate any advice.

Leonar
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2023 8:41 am
Contact:

Re: using openseespy in Dynamo

Post by Leonar » Sat Mar 02, 2024 1:33 pm

why it fails?

bigcity
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2024 7:17 pm

Re: using openseespy in Dynamo

Post by bigcity » Sat Mar 02, 2024 7:20 pm

Really? I listened to the ringtone and downloaded it from the website darmowe dzwonki na telefon

Post Reply